Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Floral Close Up Photography (1 of 1)

Good Morning everyone, well yesterday my friend Gene Sandridge and I went up on the Skyline Drive, in the Blue Ridge mountains of Virgina along the Appalachian Trail. I took some pictures, which made me anxious to get home and figure out everything I had forgottne in Light Room!! Like learning it all over again!

I gave up yesterday and decided to start over fresh this morning, which took me about an hour, until I reached the point where I wanted to choose which of the 240 pictures on the card that I played with in Light Room, and wanted to group them into a folder and convert from RAW files to JPEG and export them, so that I can get them into several blog posts!! Guess what it is time for me to walk away now!!! I don’t have many hairs left to pull out, the few that I have I might like to keep.

Sunflower Petal Detail (1 of 1)I know there is a way to select say 20+ pictures of the 240 images, and export only those from the develope module and convert only those to JPEG and export them to the pictures in a file on the computer so that I can pick and choose for a blog post. OH for the gift of sound mind! I know the answer is right in front of me. If any of the photographers that read my blog, can send me in the right direction, it would be most greatly appreciated. Smile

So in order to get back into the swing of posting to my blog, I am going to choose some images, from the past for today.

It is my goal this year to once again return to posting several times a week, on topics such as photography, sceenery of the Shenandoah Valley, basket weaving which I started in earnest again this year. watercolor painting etc. It has taken a long time over the past five years for the rollercoaster I was on slow down and come to a stop, and back to a normal settled life where I can once again start doing everything and finally get a routine to life back once again.

mitchellwebster_4-001_thumb1 Ribbed BasketsPeople have written to me asking me where the Canning, and Mennonite and Amish recipes have gotten to, well to tell you the truth, it has been very difficult for me over the past several years to concentrate on cooking the recipes and doing the photography for the foods which I can no longer eat, due to Diabetes and insulin, unfortunately for me, it is rampant on both sides of my family and nothing that I can do, could stop it. It is what it is, I just have to learn to deal with it, and try to figure out how to do the the cooking /baking I used to do, without eating any of it, as I did make everything to do my own photography.

mitchellwebster_2_thumb1 Ribbed Baskets  mitchellwebster_1-001_thumb1 Ribbed Baskets

williamsburg-low-basket-with-cane-braid-handle_thumb  xlarge-deep-gathering-basket_thumb

zig-zag-twill-vase_thumb

This week I will be getting a years pass to the Skyline Drive, so that I can go up multiple times per week to do two things, walk and exercise for diabetes, and see something new every time I go, and to do nature photography which I love, so this gets me out of the apt. and helps me health wise and gives me plenty of material to blog about.

flowers-and-macro-058_thumb       img_2138_thumb