Tags

, , , , ,

Geese in the Park

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (1 of 16)The other day I was looking at all the pictures in my Lightroom catalog, and realized that I had forgotten about all the pictures I had taken from June 2016, a beautiful day in which I had spent several hours meandering around throughout the park. I had take over 200 pictures that day! Even if I pick and choose carefully there are too many to put into one post.

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (5 of 16)I was lucky that day, the Geese were visiting and they too were meandering around the park and seemed very accustomed to being photographed.

As parks go in the Harrisonburg, Dayton, Bridgewater, Virginia area, Wildwood in Bridgewater has the greatest diversity of scenic beauty to offer. It has the South fork of the North River flowing through it, as well as to me the greatest focal feature which is the dam. Beautiful walking paths, flowers and gardens, a swinging bridge, with water lillies underneath. The park is beautiful at any given time of the day!

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (9 of 16)  Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (10 of 16)

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (8 of 16)  Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (12 of 16)

For myself it is well worth the 25 mile drive to get to, from my home in Elkton, VA. My only regret is that I was not into photography when I lived in Bridgewater, for 17 years, so that I could have went there during the golden hours, morning and evening. I only lived about 1 mile from the park.

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (4 of 16)  Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (14 of 16)

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (15 of 16)  Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (16 of 16)

Wildwood Park - Geese 2016 (3 of 16)

