Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

There seems to a a fear of getting things wrong and breaking away from Auto Focus in photography, by doing so it opens or can open you up to another whole and different world. That being said though it is one of the hardest things for me to do, and from reading I must not be alone.

IMG_2511  IMG_2501

Personally I believe for myself it all comes from growing up in the “Film Era” when you had to buy your film then pay to have it processed, in most cases for my self I could afford to buy the film then not afford to have it processed and visa versa, so you left the camera on auto focus so that you never or hardly ever took the risk of screwing something up and paying for it!

Now with digital photography you buy your camera, guess what there is no film to buy anymore! Also no processing! Wow, so one would think that immediately you would press the buttons, turn the knobs, click click click and oops BIG BOO BOO, oh well better luck next time lets learn from our mistakes and move on!! Ha Ha Ha, what a joke, if only!

IMG_2509  IMG_2536

I have now had my nice Canon Rebel T5i for 3 years this summer. Just now for some reason a turning point in my life I guess, just decided I was going to turn that knob to Aperture Priority and move forward, what is the worst that could happen? Well the camera did NOT explode, it actually took some pictures! Can you believe that! Did I really know what I was doing? HECK NO! Do I remember what I did yes, will I do it again? YES, Has it taken away the fear of failure, to some degree yes!  Now the thing to figure out and REMEMBER is all those on screen menus

IMG_2515  IMG_2514

Here I have to tell you, I have had encouragement from some really nice photographers all encouraging me to do this for some time and wish to Thank Them now.

STACY P. FISCHER

Washington, DC

A wonderful photographer and subscriber to my blog, you can find Stacy’s photography on her website. I love going to her website. I always learn so much.

 STACY P. FISCHER VISUAL VENTURING – Website

VISUAL VENTURING – FACE BOOK

 

LAURA MACKY PHOTOGRAPHY

San Francisco, California

I actually found Laura’s website by reading Leanne’s blog and website, I like Laura’s because I see different place in California through her lens, places that I will never get to see in my life.

LAURA MACKY PHOTOGRAPHY – Website

LAURA MACKY PHOTOGRAPHY – Blog

 

LEANNE COLE PHOTOGRAPHY

Melbourne, Australia

LEANNE COLE PHOTOGRAPHY – Website

LEANNE’S FACE BOOK PAGE

Leanne’s website I get to see so many different places in Australia, you know if I never get to California, I certainly never will get to Australia!

I have learned so much about Black & White, Monochrome photography through them and their posts, which one day I would love to try to do.

TODD MERICA

Elkton, Virginia

FROM MY HAND PHOTOGRAPHY  – Website

FROM MY HAND PHOTOGRAPHY FACE BOOK PAGE

Todd is great friend and wonderful to talk with, and the only local photographer I know that I actually get to talk to in real time once in a while.

KEITH ALAN SPROUSE

Charlottesville, Virginia

Keith is a great guy to talk to about photography, sadly I don’t get to talk to him as much as I would like.

KEITH ALAN SPROUSE – Website

KEITH ALAN SPROUSE PHOTOGRAPHY – FACE BOOK

