Tags

, , , ,

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 001This is a short post to let everyone know that posting is to begin soon. Even though I have not posted since August 17, I have not fallen off the face of the earth. I have been working on six different posts.

Sometimes life gets in the way of posting, I have gone through rough times, lately, and some depressing times. I have managed to find new avenues for my basket weaving, ways that will allow me to weave with a means by which to sell my baskets, and give me incentive to weave even in the face of adversity.

mitchellwebster_4-001_thumb1Over the past several years I have been dashed down, on the basket weaving, I believe in hopes that I would just walk away from it all. however when God gives you something to do and shows you how to do it in a dream, you just do not walk away from it all.. You find a way and strength to carry on, the face of Nay Sayers. Thanks to dear friends in other parts of the country and through prayer, I know that it is time to pick myself up and dust my self off and get back into the swing of things again.

Yes I have had very depressing times the past several years, from which I did not think I would ever recover. Now it is time to move forward and forget the past.

Zig Zag Twill VaseOver the next several weeks I will be posting on basketry, art, photography, and  the art of living once again. The past two months has given me time to reflect on these obstacles and how to work around the stumbling blocks put before me and move on with what I have to do in life, for myself.

 

 

XLarge Deep Gathering Basket  Williamsburg Low Basket with Cane Braid Handle

