Tags

, , , ,

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 011It has been a while since posted about my container garden on the deck, I have been under the weather from a problem in my neck around C6/C7 causing spasms and severe pain in my left arm. Thankfully after weeks and weeks of this the pain is under control and the inflammation, spasms and arm pain is under control.

There were many times that I wanted to take pictures of the flowers or do some creative photography from the tripod, however wanting to and actually feeling like are two different things. the container garden pictures are from around July 4th, the Geranium pictures were taken indoors today.

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 001  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 002

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 005  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 003

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 004  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 014

In the next post I will have pictures of the deck as it is now, a very different place than you see in these pictures.

This afternoon I gathered geranium blossoms and took some pictures, from what was gathered.

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 043  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 038

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 051  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 056

While I was taking pictures this afternoon this little guy poked his head out of the flowers and said that he lives in the gardens, he spends his days in the geraniums and at night he likes to sleep in the Mandevilla vines, and goes for a swim in the Ollas (the terra cotta watering vessel under the Mandevilla. He told me he was a Wood Sprite, he lives in gardens where Hummingbirds fly too. (yes I have spotted 3 hummingbirds in my deck garden. He told me that he will live in my garden as long as it is there. Then he will ride on the back of a hummingbird to the southern hemisphere for the winter!

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 047  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 045

GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 040  GERANIUMS & WOOO SPRITE 039

