Tags

, , , ,

100_0262This is just a short post to show off the chairs I have been working on this month. These are chairs I have had  way to long due to circumstances beyond my control. however they are now well on the way to getting done.

The chairs took longer due to having 100 drilled holes in each chair, and using Fine Cane. It may be hard to tell from the photos but the chairs originally had at least one row of caning left off on each of the four sides (a recipe for disaster and failure) which they did fail.

    100_0265  100_0263

On the new hand caning I added a full row on the back of the chair seat, short rows on the sides and a 2/3rds row to the front of the seat. All of this will increase the strength and durability of the seat.

For my customer in Ruckersville, VA that has waited so long for these chairs, I am glad to say that it will not be long now.

100_0269

