Tags

, , , ,

ABSOLUTELY COOL AND REFRESHING ON A HOT SUMMER DAY!

Yesterdays post on Pineapple Salad got me to thinking of other refreshing things we used to have way back when! One of these was so simple~ Pineapple Juice and Ginger Ale.

You know sometimes in life we tend to forget the most simple things, and this is one of them, we always had a bottle of in the fridge for hot summer days, yet I have not made this in eon’s.

So simple, perhaps too simple!

PINEAPPLE JUICE & GINGER ALE

1 Large Can Pineapple Juice

1 Liter of more of Ginger Ale

Mix together and put in a bottle in the fridge, serve over ice.

I do remember sometimes Mom would put some maraschino cherry juice in for a change also.

Also I will add here that I think it would also be good made with Reed’s Extra Ginger Beer

