Tags

, , ,

PICT0401Just a quick post to let everyone know that I will begin posting again this weekend, mostly recipes right now and some other things I have lined up.

I have had some emails wondering why I have not posted lately, I think mostly due to the heat and busy summer time goings on.

I really miss posting when I am busy, but seems hard to fit it all in, during the summer, now when the long winter days set in (hoping not soon) then I will be trapped In the house and well you know how that is. Cook Cook Cook!!

Several things that I want to post about soon are some good recipes from my Mennonite background like Cinnamon Rolls, Yeast Doughnuts, and a good Applesauce Cake, also want to make a Black Walnut Cake with a cooked caramel frosting.

Also I have been dehydrating foods this summer, seems like I have been given small amounts this summer to much to eat, but not enough to can, so this is where dehydrating comes in.

I have dehydrated 20 lbs of carrots so far and they all fit in a 1 quart canning jar!  among other things, however it is amazing how little space dehydrated foods take up. and they reconstitute like you would not believe they all look like fresh.

The nest post will be Zucchini Squash Pie.

 

